How to choose a carpet

How to choose a carpet

How to choose a carpet

How to choose a carpet

Often after repair or relocation, and sometimes just to create comfort in the house, we come to the decision to purchase a carpet. After all, this is not only an interior item, but also a real decoration for your living room, bedroom or children's room. Correctly selected carpet creates a feeling of comfort, pleases the eye, and also serves as noise and heat insulation for your floor.
 
Nowadays there are a huge number of manufacturers and models of carpets. How not to make a mistake in choosing, and buy a carpet that suits you? Our online store "Carpet City" will help you make the right decision and choose a quality product based on your preferences.
 

How to buy a carpet, given its composition

Carpets are divided into natural and artificial. In our online store "Carpet City" in Kiev, you can get acquainted with a large selection of products of different composition. Natural carpets are made from natural materials: wool, linen, viscose, cotton, silk, etc. The advantages of natural carpets:
- consist of natural environmental materials;
- soft, it is pleasant to walk on them barefoot;
- if they are painted, then natural dyes;
- regulate the microclimate of the room; if it is too humid in the room, then they absorb excess moisture;
- durable.
 

Types of natural carpets

 
Wool carpet As the name implies, it is made from natural wool. Most often it is sheep's wool, but there may be wool of other animals. These carpets are very durable and pleasant to the feet. These products must be kept clean, otherwise insects or molds may be brought into them.
 
Cotton carpet. Pleasant to the touch, light, breathable, hypoallergenic. Not very durable, easily absorbs pollution.
 
Silk carpet Incredibly durable, wear-resistant, easy to operate. Most often it is very beautiful products of bright colors. The disadvantages include the high cost. However, if you can afford such a carpet, feel free to buy it - you will not regret it.
 
Viscose carpet. Good alternative to silk carpet. They are also very durable, varied in color. They can be laid in areas with high traffic. These carpets are much cheaper than silk, and the quality is almost the same.
 
Artificial carpets are made from synthetic materials such as acrylic, polyester, polypropylene, etc. The advantages of synthetic carpets are:
- low cost;
- ease of cleaning;
- long keep color;
- do not give in to fungi and insects.
 

Types of synthetic carpets

 
Carpet made of acrylic. Keeps color and shape, withstands pollution and is easy to clean, looks similar to wool, but at a price much more affordable.
 
Polyester carpet - this carpet is durable, hard to touch, retains heat, despite the fact that it is not natural material. It has shine, it can be both a plus and a minus. It does not have high strength, so it is better to lay it where there is a small cross. Polyester carpets are among the cheapest.
 
Polypropylene carpet. It is easy to care for him. However, if you decide to buy a polypropylene carpet, keep in mind that it has a relatively short service life.
 
As you can see for yourself, the choice is varied, for every taste and wallet. If you want to buy a carpet in Kiev, please contact our online store Carpet City. Here you will be helped to choose a product that suits you.

Как сделать выбор ковра

Как сделать выбор ковра

Как сделать выбор ковра

Как сделать выбор ковра

Часто после ремонта или переезда, а иногда и просто для создания уюта в доме, мы приходим к решению о приобретении ковра. Ведь это не только предмет интерьера, а еще и настоящее украшение для Вашей гостиной, спальни или детской комнаты. Правильно подобранный ковер создает ощущение комфорта, радует глаз, а также служит шумо и теплоизоляцией для Вашего пола.
 
В наше время существует огромное количество производителей и моделей ковров. Как же не ошибиться в выборе, и купить ковер, подходящий именно Вам? Наш интернет магазин «Ковровый Город» поможет Вам принять правильное решение и выбрать качественный товар, исходя из Ваших предпочтений.
 

Как купить ковер, учитывая его состав

Разделяют ковры на натуральные и искусственные. В нашем интернет магазине «Ковровый Город» в Киеве Вы сможете ознакомиться с большим выбором изделий разного состава. Натуральные ковры изготавливают из природных материалов: шерсть, лен, вискоза, хлопок, шелк и др.  Преимущества натуральных ковров:
- состоят из природных экологических материалов;
- мягкие, по ним приятно ходить босиком;
- если они окрашены, то натуральными красителями;
- регулируют микроклимат помещения, если слишком влажно в комнате, то они впитывают в себя лишнюю влагу;
- долговечны. 
 

Виды натуральных ковров

 
Ковер из шерсти. Как следует из названия, производят его из натуральной шерсти. Чаще всего это шерсть овцы, но может быть и шерсть других животных. Такие ковры очень долговечны и приятны к ступням. Эти изделия нужно содержать в чистоте, иначе в них могут завестись насекомые или плесень. 
 
Ковер из хлопка. Приятный на ощупь, легкий, воздухопроницаемый, гипоаллергенный. Не очень долговечный, легко впитывает в себя загрязнения. 
 
Ковер из шелка. Невероятно прочный, износостойкий, легкий в эксплуатации. Чаще всего это очень красивые изделия ярких цветов. К недостаткам можно отнести высокую стоимость. Однако если Вам такой ковер по карману, то смело приобретайте – не пожалеете.
 
Ковер из вискозы. Хорошая альтернатива шелковому ковру. Они тоже очень прочные, многообразны по расцветке. Их можно стелить в помещениях с высокой проходимостью. Эти ковры гораздо дешевле, чем шелковые, а по качеству практически не уступают.
 
Искусственные ковры производят из синтетических материалов, таких как акрил, полиэстер, полипропилен и др. Преимущества синтетических ковров:
- дешевизна;
- легкость в чистке;
- долго сохраняют цвет;
- не поддаются грибкам и насекомым. 
 

Виды синтетических ковров

 
Ковер из акрила. Сохраняет цвет и форму, противостоит загрязнению и легко чистится, внешне похож на шерстяной, но по цене намного доступнее.
 
Ковер из полиэстера - этот ковер прочный, на ощупь жесткий, сохраняет тепло, несмотря на то, что это ненатуральный материал. Имеет блеск, это может быть, как плюсом, так и минусом. Не отличается высокой прочностью, поэтому его лучше стелить там, где небольшая проходимость. Ковры из полиэстера являются одними из самых дешевых.
 
Ковер из полипропилена. За ним легко ухаживать. Однако, если Вы решили купить ковер из полипропилена, имейте ввиду, что у него сравнительно небольшой срок службы. 
 
Как видите сами, выбор разнообразный, на любой вкус и кошелек. Если Вы хотите купить ковер в Киеве, обращайтесь в наш интернет магазине Ковровый Город.  Здесь Вам помогут подобрать товар, подходящий именно Вам.