Carpet or carpet - what's the difference and what to choose

Carpet or carpet - what's the difference and what to choose

Carpet or carpet - what's the difference and what to choose

What is better to choose a carpet or carpet. This question is often asked when choosing a carpet for many people. But in order to understand what suits you better, you need to know the differences between these coatings.

Carpet and fitted carpet - what's the difference

The first difference and the most obvious is the appearance. Carpet measured by footage. It can be customized to fit any size. While the carpet has clear shapes and sizes. The edges of the carpet are processed, and the drawing has finished forms. In carpet, the pattern of the bowl is missing or repeated in small patterns.
 
The second significant difference of these carpets in usability. Carpet covers the entire surface of the floor from wall to wall, but at the same time it cannot be removed for the summer period or changed position. Carpet in this regard is practical, since it can always be minimized and moved. But at the same time the service life of both products depends on the density and height of the pile. The shorter the villi, the more practical the coating. It is easier to clean and dirt does not linger on it.
 
The third is care. The carpet, especially made from natural fabrics, absorbs dirt well and is a habitat for microorganisms. And in the cleaning and care is indisputable advantage over the carpet. It is easier to shake out on the street or take to dry cleaning.
 
Now you can clearly see the advantages and disadvantages of each coating. Knowing this, it is possible to determine for which room it is better to use the carpet, and where to lay the carpet.
 

Where would be appropriate carpet, and where the fitted carpet

The bedroom is not crowded. There is no high traffic and therefore you can lay the carpet. With it, increase insulation and keep warm. In the morning it will be nice to walk barefoot on the high or medium nap cover. Also suitable carpet of natural wool, it is ecologically clean and warm.
 
In the nursery, it makes sense to lay a small rug. It can always be cleaned from dust and dirt. The air in the nursery should be clean and fresh. And if the baby puts a stain on the carpet, it can always be dry-cleaned.
 
If the floor is cold and your child spends a lot on the floor, then use the carpet. It will cover the entire surface of the floor and create a comfortable environment for the game.
 
Use the carpet in the kitchen is not very practical. Especially in the work area. The difference will be too noticeable. After all, there you spend more than one hour a day. For kitchen it is more practical to use a lint-free mat-mat.
 
Carpet, like carpet suitable for use in the living room. The floor covered with carpet will look equally impressive and if it will be only individual accents in the room covered with silk carpets.
 
In rooms with high permeability, it is better to use rubber-based carpets. They withstand high humidity and are resistant to dirt. For such premises there is a special industrial carpet. It is resistant to abrasion and gives the room a special atmosphere. Such carpet exists in different colors. It is used for registration of exit weddings, holidays and the presentations. At the same time, carpet is covered not only on the floor, but they pound the walls of the pavilions.
 
Carpet and carpet can be used together for zoning rooms. Carpet lay on the carpet. This is especially common in America. Carpet is more affordable, but if you choose a quality carpet made of natural wool, it will serve you twice as long. On what to choose, everyone decides for himself, based on the functionality of the room, human capabilities and preferences. In any case, the carpeting on the floor gives the room a pleasant atmosphere of comfort.

Ковролин или ковер - в чем разница и что выбрать

Ковролин или ковер - в чем разница и что выбрать

Ковролин или ковер - в чем разница и что выбрать

Что лучше выбрать ковер или ковролин. Такой вопрос задают часто при выборе коврового покрытия многие люди. Но для того чтоб понять, что вам подходит больше, необходимо знать в чем различия этих покрытий.

Ковер и ковролин - в чем разница

Первое отличие и самое очевидное это внешний вид. Ковролин отмеряется метражом. Его можно подогнать под любые размеры. В то время как ковер имеет четкие формы и размеры. Края ковра обработаны, а рисунок имеет законченные формы. У ковролина рисунок чаше отсутствует или повторяется мелкими узорами.
 
Второе значимое отличие этих ковровых покрытий в удобстве использования. Ковролин покрывает всю поверхность пола от стены до стены, но при этом его невозможно убрать на летний период или поменять положение. Ковер в этом плане практичен, так как его всегда можно свернуть и переместить. Но при этом срок службы обоих изделий зависит от плотности и высоты ворса. Чем короче ворсинки, тем практичнее покрытие. Его легче чистить и на нем не так задерживается грязь.
 
Третье – это уход. Ковровое покрытие особенно изготовленное из натуральных тканей хорошо впитывают грязь и являются местом обитания микроорганизмов. И в чистке и уходе бесспорно преимущество за ковром. Его легче вытряхнуть на улице или отвезти в химчистку.
 
Теперь наглядно видно преимущества и недостатки каждого покрытия. Зная это можно определить для какого помещения лучше использовать ковер, а где постелить ковролин.
 

Где будет уместным ковролин, а где ковер

Спальня место не людное. Здесь нет высокой проходимости и поэтому можно стелить ковролин. С его помощью увеличится шумоизоляция и сохранится тепло. Утром будет приятно пройтись босиком по покрытию с высоким или средним ворсом. Так же подойдет ковер из натуральной шерсти, он экогологически чистый и теплый.
 
В детской комнате имеет смысл постелить небольшой коврик. Его всегда можно будет почистить от пыли и грязи. Воздух в детской комнате должен быть чистим и свежим. А если малыш поставит пятно на ковре, его всегда можно будет сдать в химчистку.
Если же пол у вас холодный и ребенок много проводит на полу, тогда используйте ковролин. Он покроет всю поверхность пола и создаст комфортные условия для игры.
 
Использовать ковролин на кухне будет не очень практично. Особенно в рабочей зоне. Разница будет слишком заметна. Ведь там вы проводите не один час в день. Для кухни практичней использовать безворсовый ковер-циновку.
 
Ковролин, как и ковер подойдет для использования в гостиной. Одинаково эффектно будет смотреться пол покрытый ковролином и если это будут только отдельные акценты в комнате застеленные шелковыми коврами.
 
В помещениях с высокой проходимостью лучше использовать ковровые покрытия на резиновой основе. Они выдерживают высокую влажность и устойчивы к загрязнениям. Для таких помещений существует специальный промышленный ковролин. Он устойчивый к стиранию и придает помещению особую атмосферу. Такой ковролин существует разных расцветок. Его используют для оформления выездных свадеб, праздников и презентаций. При этом застилают ковролин не только на пол, но оббивают им стены павильонов.
 
Ковролин и ковер можно использовать вместе для зонирования помещений. Ковер кладут на ковролин. Особенно это распространенно в Америке. Ковролин более доступен по цене, но если вы выберите качественный ковер из натуральной шерсти он прослужит вам в два раза дольше. На чем остановить свой выбор, каждый решает для себя сам, исходя из функциональности помещения, возможностей человека и предпочтений. В любом случае ковровое покрытие на полу придают помещение приятную атмосферу уюта.